[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Poco Forums • View topic - Barca looks completely messed up

Barca looks completely messed up

Help and advice on using Barca

Moderators: Eric, Tomas, robin

Barca looks completely messed up

Postby Leeuw » Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:15 pm

Hi,
It looks like Barca 2 has had it. I keep getting access violations, when I try to read a message, I click the message, and it does not display in the bottom pane, instead, the cursor changes into an hourglass and stays like that. I have to restart Barca 3 or 4 times in order to be able to send a short message, nothing seems to work anymore.
I have also tried to compress all my folders, no luck.
This is the message I get when I shut down Barca (out of necessity):
"---------------------------
Barca
---------------------------
Access violation at address 009AD164 in module 'Barca.exe'. Read of address 00000260.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------"

In other words, I am completely stuck.
Does anyone recognise any of those symptoms?

Please help me ASAP.

Thanks,
Leeuw.
Check out my brand new website at http://www.vlaanderen-flanders.org.uk
(Don't forget the guest book please).
Leeuw
Poco Tourist
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:02 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Barca looks completely messed up

Postby Eric » Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:56 pm

Leeuw wrote:In other words, I am completely stuck.
Does anyone recognise any of those symptoms?
Don't recognize it, although access violations can happen due to corrupt files and other factors. :?

Have you tried resetting your barca.ini?

1. Close Barca first.
2. Rename barca.ini to barca_old.ini
3. Restart Barca now
Prior to renaming that file, it would be best to take screenshots of your Options or note them down.

Let me know if that helps. :wink:
Eric
 

Postby Leeuw » Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:36 am

Hi Eric,
Thanks for that.
I have not been able to test fully, as I did not do one part of your advice correctly, the bit about the options.
All my panes have moved to different places, and I don't know how to move them.
Om zot van te worden.
:cry:
Check out my brand new website at http://www.vlaanderen-flanders.org.uk
(Don't forget the guest book please).
Leeuw
Poco Tourist
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:02 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Eric » Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:57 am

Leeuw wrote:Hi Eric,
Thanks for that.
You're welcome. :wink:
I have not been able to test fully, as I did not do one part of your advice correctly, the bit about the options.
All my panes have moved to different places, and I don't know how to move them.
You mean to make notes about it or taking screenshots. :?
When resetting that file, it starts again with the default setup = the way you installed it the first time.
Om zot van te worden.
:cry:
Nog niet helemaal, maar dat brengen we snel weer in orde. :)
Right-click on the main toolbar > Customize Toolbar > Sidebars.

As for your Options you'll have to define them again the way you set it up previously.

BTW Does it still give an access error?

Good luck with it. :wink:
Eric
 

Postby Leeuw » Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:14 am

So far it seems to be stable again.
Got my old layout back too.
I would never have found the 'Customise Toolbar' without you.
Thanks Eric.
Check out my brand new website at http://www.vlaanderen-flanders.org.uk
(Don't forget the guest book please).
Leeuw
Poco Tourist
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:02 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Eric » Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:25 am

Leeuw wrote:So far it seems to be stable again.
Got my old layout back too.
:P
I would never have found the 'Customise Toolbar' without you.
Thanks Eric.
My pleasure Leeuw. :wink:
Yet another corrupt ini file. :roll:
Eric
 

Postby Leeuw » Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:47 am

Afraid not, Eric.
Spoke too soon. :oops:
After a few hours of use, exactly the same problems have started occuring again. :|
Check out my brand new website at http://www.vlaanderen-flanders.org.uk
(Don't forget the guest book please).
Leeuw
Poco Tourist
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:02 am
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Eric » Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:16 am

Leeuw wrote:Afraid not, Eric.
Spoke too soon. :oops:
After a few hours of use, exactly the same problems have started occuring again. :|
That's too bad. :?

:idea: You could reinstall Barca into another directory.
Don't import anything at first, but try it out.

When everything works as it should, import the rest, but not Program preferences and settings.

Anything changed lately to your PC :?:
I'm just looking to what may be responsible for this behaviour.
Windows update, installing software, other hardware, conflict with background process or other software running, ...

If this doesn't help, email Support by including all necessary information, so they can reproduce it on their end.

Good luck & keep me informed. :wink:
Eric
 


Return to Barca Help and How-To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron