[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Poco Forums • View topic - Status Bar

Status Bar

Help and advice on using PocoMail

Moderators: Eric, Tomas, robin

Status Bar

Postby luxor » Wed Sep 15, 2004 12:40 am

Hello folks.

Using Poco 3.1.0 1880

I have a question regarding the status bar.

I had the misfortune to have to compose one heck of a long email and it got me wondering just how long it was. On looking at the status bar (which I never really use so had not noticed before) it told me how many lines: how many col: (what exactly is col ?) but the Chars: part has nothing in it at all. Surely it should tell me exactly how many characters I have typed but it stays empty. :?
I thought that maybe I had to edit/select all to see a result but no, the chars: part still stays empty. Am I missing something in the preferences somewhere.

Any suggestions.

Luxor
luxor
Resident Poster
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 11:17 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby robin » Wed Sep 15, 2004 12:55 am

col = column position i.e. position in the current line.

The problem you reported appears to have been fixed for the next release (3.2) which is currently in beta.
robin
 

Postby luxor » Wed Sep 15, 2004 1:03 am

Hello robin.

col = column position i.e. position in the current line.

Ah yes obvious now. :oops:

The problem you reported appears to have been fixed for the next release (3.2) which is currently in beta.
So it`s a known problem then.

Thanks for the info.

Luxor
luxor
Resident Poster
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 11:17 pm
Location: Scotland


Return to PocoMail Help and How-To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron