[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Poco Forums • View topic - Call an EXE file

Call an EXE file

Scripting questions and ideas

Moderators: Eric, Tomas, robin, Michael

Call an EXE file

Postby ericjacobowitz » Wed May 04, 2005 2:44 am

I would like to place a button on my toolbar that will launch another program when clicked. I added the button to the toolbar, but how do I make it call an EXe file?
Eric Jacobowitz
ericjacobowitz
Resident Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 12:52 am

Postby Michael » Wed May 04, 2005 3:08 am

Have the button invoke a script and use the "Execute" or "ExecuteAndWait" commands. For an example look at the "Calculator" script that, I believe, comes with Poco.

PS: You will also have to assign the script to a button.
Michael
Moderator
 
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:14 pm
Location: Victoria BC, Canada

Postby ericjacobowitz » Wed May 04, 2005 8:37 am

The Calculator script did not come with Poco - I will look in the scripts on the website to see if I can find it though - thanks!
Eric Jacobowitz
ericjacobowitz
Resident Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 12:52 am

Postby Michael » Wed May 04, 2005 5:40 pm

In case you didn't find the command the syntax is:
Code: Select all
Execute pgm.exe


You can supply a parameter following the pgm.exe portion if necessary. If you need to check the return code then use the ExecuteAndWait command (see the PocoScript reference under "Help" for more information).
Michael
Moderator
 
Posts: 866
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:14 pm
Location: Victoria BC, Canada


Return to PocoScript Help and How-To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron