[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Poco Forums • View topic - Trouble setting up script filter

Trouble setting up script filter

Scripting questions and ideas

Moderators: Eric, Tomas, robin, Michael

Trouble setting up script filter

Postby foxglove » Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:21 pm

I've set up a script to strip out part of the subject line, and it works perfectly on messages that I select manually, however I want it to run automatically on incoming messages.

I set up a filter to run the script in question, but it's not working at all. What could I be missing? (I double-checked, and the correct script is selected in the filter). My other filters are still working fine.
foxglove
New Arrival
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 1:14 pm

Re: Trouble setting up script filter

Postby Eric » Wed Feb 22, 2006 10:51 pm

Hi foxglove & welcome to Poco Forums, :D
foxglove wrote:I've set up a script to strip out part of the subject line, and it works perfectly on messages that I select manually, however I want it to run automatically on incoming messages.
:!: Could you post your script here between Code tags, so others can give you some pointers
as to why it doesn't work on incoming?
Eric
 

Postby FieldDir121 » Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:09 pm

Foxglove,

Also post the filter. Probably the filter is not inclusive enough that the script is actually run on all incoming messages.

Scott
FieldDir121
Resident Poster
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 5:18 pm


Return to PocoScript Help and How-To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron