[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Poco Forums • View topic - AddRawAddress bug confirmation

AddRawAddress bug confirmation

Scripting questions and ideas

Moderators: Eric, Tomas, robin, Michael

Postby SFCurley » Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:34 am

MarkB (or others),

A question for you . . . I notice that if you apriori assign a "1" to $addtobook, then unchecking the checkbox that is provided in the dialog box does not set the boolean value to 0. I can obviously program around this, but wondered if I'm missing something here.

Thanks.
SFCurley
 

Postby MarkB » Sat Oct 04, 2008 6:51 am

Oh, darn. It seems to work in the HTML form of DialogBox, but that might be more trouble than it's worth.

Code: Select all
Set &v1 0
DialogBox "<html><form><input type='checkbox' name='&v1' checked='yes'>&nbsp; Sunday<br><input type='checkbox' name='&v2'>&nbsp; Monday<br><input type='checkbox' name='&v3'>&nbsp; Wednesday-Saturday</form></html>"
MessageBox &v1
MarkB
Poco Enthusiast
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 1:31 am
Location: Canada

Postby MarkB » Sat Oct 04, 2008 7:04 am

It looks as though DialogBox doesn't bother assigning a value to a variable when its checkbox is unchecked. Strange. For that reason we need to define the variable as 0/false beforehand. In HTML, checkboxes can be pre-checked as above.
MarkB
Poco Enthusiast
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 1:31 am
Location: Canada

Postby SFCurley » Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:13 am

Thanks, Mark.
SFCurley
 

Previous

Return to PocoScript Help and How-To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron